• Dr. Shamik Banerjee, Assoc. Professor in School of Physical Sciences has been awarded the INSA Medal for Young Scientists 2022 for his outstanding contributions to "Study of asymptotic symmetries of quantum gravity and to flat space holography".

  • Prof. Sudhakar Panda has been conferred the coveted 'Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence' for the year 2020 in recognition of his outstanding life-time contribution in the field of Science and Technology by Odisha Bigyan Academy, Govt. of Odisha.