Conference on

Group Theory and Related Topics

The objective of the conference is to discuss various topics related to group theory and its applications. Leading mathematicians working on different aspects of group theory are invited to give lectures and participate in the discussion meetings. Young researchers including Ph.D students and Post-Doctoral Fellows will also have opportunity for contributed talks (20-25 minutes) on their research work.


How to Apply?

Registration for participation is closed.

Reaching the Venue

NISER Bhubaneswar is located at Jatni, which is around 30 km from Bhubaneswar City/Railway station (BBS). The nearest railway station is: Khurda Road Junction (KUR), which is around 4 km from NISER. One can avail auto-rickshaw service or state run road transportation buses from both the train stations (towards Khurda) to reach NISER. The nearest airport is: Biju Patnaik International Airport (BBI), which is around 28 km from NISER. One can avail Ola or pre-paid taxi service from the airport to reach NISER. See Map


The following speakers have confirmed their participation and to deliver talks.
Click on the name of a speaker to see the Title and Abstract of his/her talk.

Anupam Kumar Singh


Arvind Ayyer

IISc Bangalore

Dipendra Prasad

IIT Bombay

Gurmeet Kaur Bakshi

Panjab University

K N Raghavan

IMSc Chennai

Kashyap Rajeevsarathy

IISER Bhopal

Manoj K Yadav

HRI, Prayagraj

N S N Sastry

Retd. Professor, ISI Bangalore

Parameswaran Sankaran

CMI, Chennai

Pooja Singla

IIT Kanpur

Pradeep Kumar Rai

Mahindra University

Rajat Kanti Nath

Tezpur University

Shripad M Garge

IIT Bombay

Sugandha Maheshwary

IIT Roorkee

Sunil Kumar Prajapati

IIT Bhubaneswar

Viji Z Thomas

IISER Thiruvananthapuram

Vivek Kumar Jain

Central University of South Bihar

Contributed Talks

Title & Abstract

• Amit KumarIIIT Allahabad
• Apeksha SanghiIISER Mohali
• Archita GuptaIIT Kanpur
• Dibyendu BiswasIIT Bombay
• Digjoy PaulIISc Bangalore
• Gurleen KaurIISER Mohali
• Harish KishnaniIISER Mohali
• Himanshi KhuranaIISER Bhopal
• Himanshu SetiaIIT Ropar
• Hiranya Kishore DeyIISc Bangalore
• Manideepa SahaPresidency University
• Neeraj Kumar DhanwaniIISER Mohali
• NishantHRI Prayagraj
• Oorna MitraCMI, Chennai
• Pallabi MannaNIT Rourkela
• Pankaj KapdiIISER Bhopal
• Pravin KumarIISER Mohali
• Rahul KaushikIISER Pune
• Renu JoshiIISER Bhopal
• Rijubrata KunduIISER Mohali
• Sandeep DalalNISER Bhubaneswar
• Sanjay MukherjeeNISER Bhubaneswar
• Sucharita BiswasPresidency University
• Sumit Chandra MishraIISER Mohali
• TejbirIISER Mohali


Accommodation will be provided to all the participants in NISER guest house during the period of the conference. Participants may plan to reach NISER preferably in the afternoon of Sunday, February 26, 2023 (as participants of another conference will vacate the guest house rooms by the forenoon of February 26, 2023). The name of the guest house allotted to a participant can be found here.

Travel Support

Participants are requested to arrange travel support from their respective institutes. They may mention at the time of application if they have their own travel support. There is some limited travel fund available for young researchers. As per institute rules, 3-AC and 2-AC train fare can be reimbursed to the Ph.D students and Post-doctoral fellows, respectively, from their work place to NISER via the shortest route. Preference for participation in the conference will be given to those applicants who have their own travel support.


  • Abhinay Kumar Gupta, IIT Delhi
  • Amit Kumar, IIIT Allahabad, Prayagraj
  • Angsuman Das, Presidency Univ., Kolkata
  • Aniruddha Samanta, NISER Bhubeneswar
  • Anju Kumari Yadav, NIT Rourkela
  • Apeksha Sanghi, IISER Mohali
  • Archisman Bhattacharjee, NISER BBS
  • Archita Gupta, IIT Kanpur
  • Arijit Mahato, NISER Bhubaneswar
  • Arkadev Ghosh, CMI Chennai
  • Arpan Kanrar, HRI Prayagraj
  • Ayush Udeep, IIT Bhubaneswar
  • Devjyoti Das, NISER Bhubeneswar
  • Dibyendu Biswas, IIT Bombay
  • Digjoy Paul, CMI Chennai
  • E K Narayanan, IISc Bangalore
  • Gurleen Kaur, IISER Mohali
  • Harish Kishnani, IISER Mohali
  • Himanshi Khurana, IISER Bhopal
  • Himanshu Setia, IIT Ropar
  • Hiranya Kishore Dey, IISc Bangalore
  • Jitender Kumar, BITS Pilani
  • Jyotirmoy Ganguly, CMI Chennai
  • Khyati Sharma, Shiv Nadar University
  • Komma Patali, IISER Thiruvananthapuram
  • Manideepa Saha, Presidency Univ., Kolkata
  • Neeraj Kumar Dhanwani, IISER Mohali
  • Nishant, HRI Prayagraj
  • Oorna Mitra, CMI Chennai
  • Pallabi Manna, NIT Rourkela
  • Pankaj Kapari, IISER Bhopal
  • Prachi Saini, IISER Pune
  • Pravin Kumar, IISER Mohali
  • Pushpendra Singh, IIT Jodhpur
  • Rahul Kaushik, IISER Pune
  • Ram Karan Choudhary, IIT Bhubaneswar
  • Renu Joshi, IISER Bhopal
  • Rijubrata Kundu, IISER Mohali
  • Rohitesh Pradhan, CU, South Bihar
  • Sabyasachi Dhar, IIT Kanpur
  • Sahanawaj Sabnam, NISER Bhubaneswar
  • Saheli Panja, NISER Bhubaneswar
  • Saikat Panja, HRI Prayagraj
  • Sandeep Dalal, NISER Bhubaneshwar
  • Sanjay Mukherjee, NISER Bhubaneswar
  • Satyajyoti Achar, NISER Bhubaneswar
  • Sayan Gupta, NISER Bhubaneswar
  • Shuvam Banerjee, NISER Bhubaneswar
  • Siddharth Panigrahi, IIT Patna
  • Sonakshee Arora, IIT Jammu
  • Soumitra Das, IISER Berhampur
  • Subhankar Dash, NISER Bhubaneswar
  • Sucharita Biswas, Presidency Univ., Kolkata
  • Sumit Chandra Mishra, IISER Mohali
  • Swarup Bhowmik, IIT Kharagpur
  • Tejbir, IISER Mohali
  • Tony Nixon Mavely, IISER TVM

Schedule of Talks

Click here to see the Schedule of Talks.
All the Titles and Abstracts of the invited and contributed talks can be found here as a single file.
These documents will be provided as a part of the conference kit.


[Parent] : Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India
[Host] : National Institute of Science Education and Research

Contact Us

Postal contact address:

Organisers, Group Theory Conference
School of Mathematical Sciences
National Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhubaneswar
PO: NISER, Via: Jatni, District: Khurda, Odisha - 752050


  •   +91-674-2494082 / 2494216
  • School of Mathematical Sciences, NISER
  • +91-674-2494082 / 2494216