Past Events

Date/Time: Monday, December 9, 2019 (All day) to Sunday, December 15, 2019 (All day)
Venue: SMS Seminar Room

TBA

Date/Time: Monday, July 1, 2019 (All day) to Saturday, July 27, 2019 (All day)
Venue: SMS Seminar Room
Date/Time: Monday, June 24, 2019 (All day) to Friday, July 12, 2019 (All day)
Venue: SMS Seminar Hall

Most Indian Universities however do not have a rigorous study on probability. The aim of this school is to give a comprehensive training to students in a undergraduate/PhD programme on probability and stochastic processes. Also to give them a chance to interact with researchers in these topics....

Date/Time: Monday, June 17, 2019 (All day) to Friday, July 12, 2019 (All day)

Most Indian Universities however do not have a rigorous study on probability. The aim of this school is to give a comprehensive training to students in a...

Date/Time: Monday, December 17, 2018 - 09:30 to Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 17:00
Venue: Seminar Hall

School of mathematical Sciences is going to host AIS Harmonic Analysis (2018) Please visit  https://www.atmschools.org/2018/ais/ha  for details of the programme.

Date/Time: Friday, November 30, 2018 (All day) to Thursday, December 6, 2018 (All day)
Venue: SMS Seminar Room
Date/Time: Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 08:00 to Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 13:00
Venue: Lecture Hall 5 (LH 5)
Date/Time: Monday, January 22, 2018 - 17:30 to 18:30
Venue: LH-5

In the early days of our learning , most of our knowledge and practice of Integration is based on the Fundamental Theorem of Integral Calculus (FTIC). But the ideas and the intuition of it changes drastically as one tries to move onto higher dimensions or onto more "general sets", leading to new...

Date/Time: Monday, January 15, 2018 - 08:00 to Friday, January 19, 2018 - 20:00
Venue: Seminar Room, School of Mathematical Sciences
Date/Time: Monday, July 10, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, July 22, 2017 (All day)
Venue: NISER

 This will be an introductory summer school on "J-Holomrphic Curves and Gromov-Witten Invariants".We hope to cover the foundations of this subject by following the book "J-Holomorphic Curves and Symplectic Topology" by Dusa McDuff and Dietmar Salamon. Quite a few young mathematicians from India...

Contact us

School of Mathematical Sciences

NISERPO- Bhimpur-PadanpurVia- Jatni, District- Khurda, Odisha, India, PIN- 752050

Tel: +91-674-249-4081

Corporate Site - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.