Areas of Research

Faculty Name Contacts Lab Interest
B Ravindran
Adjunct Professor
balaravi@niser.ac.in

302

Pathogen biology and Host Inflammation

Asima Bhattacharyya
Associate Professor
asima@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494210
314

Host-pathogen interactions, cell signalling events, immune parthenogenesis of infection, cancer micro environment, molecular events in cancer metastasis and apoptosis.

Chandan Goswami
Associate Professor Chairperson
chandan@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494132
305

Cell biology of TRP ion channels: Implications in pain and other pathophysiology​

Palok Aich
Associate Professor Dean-IARP
palok.aich@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494133
304

PhD: Biophysics

PDF: Biophysics/Molecular Dynamics/Molecular Biology/LASER instrumentation

Scientist @ VIDO: Innate Mucosal Immunity

Faculty @ NISER: Innate Mucosal Immunity/Gut Microbiome & Stress with emphasis on Gut-Brain-Gut Axis

Abdur Rahaman
Reader-F
arahaman@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494077
421

Mechanism and regulation of membrane remodelling

Debasmita Pankaj Alone
Reader-F
debasmita@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494204
222, 2nd Floor SBS
Cellular and Molecular Genetics of Aging disorders
Harapriya Mohapatra
Reader-F Dean-AA
hm@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494225
321

Molecular Microbiology

Kishore CS Panigrahi
Reader-F
panigrahi@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494140/226
405

Plant Developmental Biology

Manjusha Dixit
Reader-F
manjusha@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2304195
204

Tumour Angiogenesis Regulation and Cancer Genetics

Pankaj Vidyadhar Alone
Reader-F
pankaj@niser.ac.in
+91-674-249-4205
205

Molecular Biology of Protein Biosynthesis

Praful Singru
Reader-F
pssingru@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494076
214

Neurobiology, Chemical Neuroanatomy, Neuropharmacology

Ramanujam Srinivasan
Reader-F
rsrini@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494213
414

Bacterial Pathogenesis, Cytoskeletal Dynamics and Synthetic Biology

 

Renjith Mathew
Reader-F
renjith.mathew@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494215
412

Mechanisms regulating tissue architecture in development and degeneration

Rudresh Acharya
Reader-F
rudresh.acharya@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494220
209

Macromolecular X-ray Crystallography, Structural Biology, De novo protein design

Subhasis Chattopadhyay
Reader-F
subho@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494201
221, Lab no. 04

Cellular Immunology: Infection Immunity, Cancer Immunology, Inflamation and Immune regulation

Tirumala Kumar Chowdary
Reader-F
tkchowdary@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494197
212

Structural biology of viral molecular machines

V Badireenath Konkimalla
Reader-F
badireenath@niser.ac.in
+91-674-2494211
309

Pharmaceutical Biology; Structural Bioinformatics; Biotechnology

 

Contact us

School of Biological Sciences

National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER)

P.O. JatniKhurda 752050, Odisha, India

Corporate Site - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.