National Bioorganic Chemistry Conference (NBCC)

(22-24th December 2018)

School of Chemical Sciences, NISER-Bhubaneswar, Jatni Campus

About Conference

National Bioorganic Chemistry Conference (NBCC) is being organized by the National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER), Bhubaneswar during 22-24 December, 2018 at NISER, Bhubaneswar, INDIA. The objective of the conference is to provide an ideal platform for all those pursuing careers in synthesis of bioactive molecules and polymers for development of potential therapeutic drug candidate and probe for detection of several cellular events. In this endeavour, the NBCC has been fulfilling its mandate to spread awareness among the young researchers, professors, scientists and technologists on the advancements in area of bioorganic chemistry. This conference will also celebrate the 65th Birthday of DNA structure's discovery to encourage many young researcher to peruse research in Nucleic Acid Research. Young participants are encouraged to present their research works by poster presentation.


National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER), Bhubaneswar, is a research institution funded by the Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), Govt. of India. NISER is affiliated to Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI), Mumbai, a deemed research university. The main aim of NISER is to train and nurture motivated world class researchers who will take up challenging research and teaching assignments in universities, research laboratories, and industries. This institute is dedicated to pursue cutting edge research along with both undergraduate and graduate education. It offers a five-year integrated M.Sc., integrated M.Sc.-Ph.D. and Ph.D. degrees in basic sciences. NISER campus is situated across ~300 acres of land, in Jatni, Khurda, Odisha (25 kms from Bhubaneswar airport). Khurda Road railway junction is in the immediate vicinity (~3 kms) of the institute.

About School of Chemical Sciences, NISER

Chemistry as a subject has considerable impact on our everyday lives and on other scientific disciplines. The aim of the School of Chemical Sciences at NISER, is to impart high quality undergraduate and postgraduate level of knowledge to students coupled with cutting edge research activity by the faculty and the students of the school. In addition to traditional organic, inorganic, physical and theoretical chemistry areas, the school embarks on teaching and research activity in the interface areas of Biology, Material Sciences and Medicine. The teaching philosophy at NISER is not only to impart high quality training to students to make them talented and motivated scientific personnel but also to inculcate human values and concern for societal needs and environment. The School of Chemistry offers one of the best integrated M. Sc. programme and the syllabus is designed not only to teach basic principles but also to have hands on practical experience by doing research projects as a part of the curriculum. The School of Chemical Sciences has started Ph.D programme since Jan 2010 to take up research problems in frontier areas of Chemical Sciences. Recently Post-Doctoral programme has also been introduced.


The registration of all participants are mandatory before last date. For poster presentation, the abstract will be accepted only before last date. The best poster will be awarded.
Last Date of Registration: 30th November 2018
Last date of Abstract Submission: 30th November 2018

Registration Fee
Faculty/Scientist: ₹3,000.00
Research Scholar/Postdoc/Students: ₹1,000.00
Registration fee will be payable to
Account Name: NBCC 2018
Bank Name: Indian Overseas Bank
Branch Name: NISER Campus, Jatni
Account No: 373701000001144
IFS Code: IOBA0003737
MICR Code: 751020019

Registraion Form

3.Full Name
6.Mobile Number
7.Accommodation Required ?
8.Site Visit to Konark ?
(You have to pay 500 Rupees extra for site visit)
Payment Details
9.Transaction Amount
10.Transaction Id/Ref. Id
11.Transaction Date
12.Bank Name



Dr. Nagendra K. Sharma


Dr. C. S. Purohit


Prof. T. K. Chandrashekar
Prof. A. Srinivasan
Dr. C. Gunanathan
Dr. Jogendra N. Behera
Dr. K. Venkatasubbaiah
Dr. Moloy Sarkar
Dr. Prasenjit Mal
Dr. Sanjib Kar
Dr. S. Nembenna
Dr. Subhadip Ghosh
Dr. Sudip Barman
Dr. U. Lourderaj
Dr. Arindam Ghosh
Dr. Bhargava B.L.
Dr. Himansu S. Biswal
Dr. S. Peruncheralathan
Dr. P. C. Ravikumar
Dr. Bidraha Bagh


1.Prof. Padmanabhan BalaramIISc-Banglore
2.Prof. Krishna N. GaneshIISER Tirupati
3.Prof. Tushar K. ChakrabortyIISc-Banglore
4.Prof. T. K. ChandrashekarNISER-Bhubaneswar
5.Prof. D. RamaiahCSIR-NEIST (Ex), Jorhat, Assam
6.Prof. G. Naresh PatwariIIT-Mumbai
7.Prof. V. HaridasIIT-Delhi
8.Prof. Srinivas HothaIISER-Pune
9.Prof. Hosahudya N. GopiIISER-Pune
10.Prof. Mahesh HariharanIISER-Thiruvananthapuram
11.Prof Kana M. SureshanIISER-Thiruvananthapuram
12. Prof. Rajesh ViswanathanIISER-Tirupati
13.Prof. Manmohan KapurIISER Bhopal
14. Prof. Dimpy KaliaIISER-Bhopal
15.Prof. T. GovindrajuJNCASR-Banglore
16.Prof. Akhilesh K. VermaDepartment of Chemistry, DU-New Delhi
17. Prof. Subhendu Sekhar BagIIT-Guwahati
18. Dr. Ashutosh K. MishraIIT-Hyderabad
19. Dr. Amit KumarIIT-Patna
20. Prof. Surajit GoshCSIR-IICB, Kolkata
21.Prof. Surajit SinhaIACS, Kolkata
22.Prof. H. V. ThulasiramNCL-Pune
23.Prof. Rajesh ViswanathanIISER-Tirupati
24.Dr. Debendra K. MohapatraIICT-Hyderabad
25.Dr. Deendayal MandalKIIT-Bhubaneswar
26.Dr. Laxmidhar RoutB. U., Berhampur
27.Dr. S. PeruncheralathanNISER-Bhubaneswar
28.Dr. Prasenjit MalNISER-Bhubaneswar
29.Dr. Himansu S. BiswalNISER-Bhubaneswar
30.Dr. Sanjib KarNISER-Bhubaneswar


Dr. Nagendra K. Sharma




91-674-249-4141, 91-9439493506


SCS, NISER-Bhubaneswar, Jatni Campus