List of confirmed speakers

Name Insitute Professional
Prajval Shastri Indian Institute of Astrophysics Galactic Studies
T.V.Venkateswaran Vigyan Prasar History of Science
Satyajit Rath IISER, Pune Immunology
S. Chatterjee formerly, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru Galactic studies, optics
Syamal Chakraborty Chemistry Department, University of Calcutta Physical chemistry, history of science.
Soma Marla Indian Council of Agricultural Research, New Delhi Plant genetics and agriculture
Dinesh Abrol TRCSS, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi Science Policy
S.Dani UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences, University of Mumbai Mathematics, History of Mathematics.
Parthib Basu Centre for Agroecology and Pollination Studies, University of Calcutta Pollination studies and effect of chemicals
Tejal Kanitkar Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai Climate change
D.Balasubramanian L.V. Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad Molecular genetics, Vision
Rao Saheb Kasbe formerly, University of Pune Sociology and history
G.Ramakrishna formerly, National College, Bengaluru Science, History and Philosophy
T.R. Govindarajan Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai High Energy Physics
Ravinder K Banyal Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru Astronomical Optics
Subodh Mahanti formerly, Vigyan Prasar Science Comunication
Chandana Chakrabarti formerly, CCMB, Hyderabad Science communication
D.Raghunandan Centre for Technology Development Climate change and environment, Rural Technology
Prabir Purkayasthya Delhi Science Forum Power, Electronics, Science Policy
Amit Sengupta Delhi Science Forum Health policy
T.Sundararaman Tata Institute of Social Science, Mumbai Health Policy
Sanjay Swain SPS, NISER HIgh Energy Physics
Pratap Ku. Sahoo SPS, NISER Material Science & Nano Tech.
Mahima Chhatra Revenshaw University, Cutttack Science Communication


National Institute of Science Education and Research Bhubaneswar(NISER)
P.O. Jatni, Khurda
Pin. 752050, Odisha, India

About the Congress

"The All India People's Science Congress (AIPSC) is the biennial event where delegates of the member organizations of the All India People's Science Network (AIPSN) come together to discuss the question ofScientific Rationality and the issue of Social Development and Progress, and to review the working of the science movement and decide the future goals for AIPSN."Read More

For any further information & support please contact:

Coordination Office :
Bharat Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Odisha
Plot No. C-124 (HIG), Housing Board Colony, Baramunda, Bhubaneswar-751003
Tel/Fax : 0674-2355891
Mob: 9437111204, 9437036305, 9437189464