Broad Structure of 16th AIPSC

The Sessions of the Congress will be organised in the following manner:

  • Opening Plenary: Inaguration & Cultural Presentation (30 minutes) Artistes from Odisha/AIPSN groups will be organised on the Day-1. After inaguration, a plenary on development of Odisha with participation from local organisations in Odisha as well as AIPSC delegates. The plenary will have keynote presentations by invited speakers on issues of concern for the AIPSN.
  • Special Session “Sabka Desh, Hamara Desh”: This special Plenary Session will enable detailed and thorough deliberations on 30 years of AIPSN’s Journey: From BJVJ to SDHD. From Literacy to RTE. Sabka Desh, Hamara Desh - For diversity and self reliance.
  • Technical Sessions: These will be organised on (Day-2 and Day-3) the programme for each of the two days as follows:
  • Two Sub-Plenaries: (of 200-250 people) in the morning, each of which will have presentations on two themes. Thus each morning, there will be plenary presentations on four themes. Two Sub-Plenaries: (of 200-250 people) in the morning, each of which will have presentations on two themes. Thus each morning, there will be plenary presentations on four themes.
  • Workshops: (of 30-50 people) in two slots in the afternoon (1.00 from to 3.30 pm) and evening (4.00 pm to 6.30 pm). In each slot 8-10 parallel workshops will be organised. Thus there will be about 30-40 workshops during two days. In each workshop, there will be 3-5 presentations by AIPSN activists and invited Resource Persons. These presentations would set the tone for the subsequent discussions in the workshops. The presentations would be a mix of theoretical issues, perspectives and concrete experiences.
  • Closing Plenary: This will be organised in the morning of the 4th day and will have plenary presentations by AIPSN and invited Resource Persons.
  • Exhibitions: Exhibitions on S&T issues including those on: 1) Understanding the Universe; 2) Origin of Life; 3) Environment and Climate Justice; and 4) S&T for Rural Application will be set up at the venue of the Congress. In addition, book stalls exhibiting different books on science will be set up. Each AIPSN member will have a pavilion where they would depict the activities of the organisation related to S &T promotion and popularisation through charts, models and other AV media.
  • Cultural Presentations: There will be cultural presentations by groups from Odisha and by AIPSN organisations in the evenings of Day-2, 3 and 4.
  • Free Space: Free space will be available for poster presentations and also as “Sell Your Idea” corners.

Following is the list of member organisations:

  1. Assam Science Soceity
  2. Bharat Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Karnataka
  3. Madhya Pradesh Bharat Gyan Vigyan Samiti
  4. Maharashtra Gyan Vigyan Samuday
  5. Bharat Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Odisha
  6. Bharat Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Punjab & Chandigarh
  7. Bharat Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Rajasthan
  8. Bharat Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Tripura
  9. Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Uttarakhand
  10. Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Uttar Pradesh
  11. Centre for Technology & Development
  12. Chatishgarh Vigyan Sabha
  13. Delhi Science Forum
  15. Ellora Vigyan Manch, Guwahati, Assam
  16. Federation of Medical & Sales Representatives Association of India
  17. Forum of Scientists, Engineers and Technologists, West Bengal
  18. Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Assam
  19. Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Bihar
  20. Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Jharkhand
  21. Haryana , Gyan Vigyan Samiti
  22. Haryana Vigyan Mancha
  23. Himachal Gyan Vigyan Samiti
  24. Himachal Vigyan Manch
  25. Jana Vijnana Vedika (JVV), Andhra Pradesh
  26. Jana Vijnana Vedika,Telangana
  27. Karnataka Rajya Vignana Parishad
  28. Kerala Shastra Sahitya Parishad
  29. Madhya Pradesh Vigyan Sabha
  30. National Confederation of Officers’ Associations
  31. Navnimiti, Maharashtra
  32. Paschim Banga Vigyan Mancha
  33. Pondicherry Science Forum
  34. Science for Society, Jharkhand
  35. Society for Technology and Development
  36. Society for promotion of Environmental Awareness, Jammu & Kashmir
  37. Tamilnadu Science Forum
  38. Bangiya Saksharatha Prasar Samithi, W B


Bharat Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Odisha , On this occasion of 16th AIPSC is conducting a dialogue in the whole state on sustainable development, Deveopment challenges of Odisha, scientific awareness, Right to Education Act and universalisation of elementary education. We request you to lend a helping hand in organizing and participating in these dialogues and discussions.


National Institute of Science Education and Research Bhubaneswar(NISER)
P.O. Jatni, Khurda
Pin. 752050, Odisha, India

About the Congress

"The All India People's Science Congress (AIPSC) is the biennial event where delegates of the member organizations of the All India People's Science Network (AIPSN) come together to discuss the question ofScientific Rationality and the issue of Social Development and Progress, and to review the working of the science movement and decide the future goals for AIPSN."Read More

For any further information & support please contact:

Coordination Office :
Bharat Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Odisha
Plot No. C-124 (HIG), Housing Board Colony, Baramunda, Bhubaneswar-751003
Tel/Fax : 0674-2355891
Mob: 9437111204, 9437036305, 9437189464