Welcome to

National String Meeting (NSM) - 2017

5th to 10th December 2017, NISER

Jointly organized by NISER and IIT Bhubaneshwar

NISER IIT Bhubaneswar

Colloquium on 07 Dec 2017 by Prof. Ashoke Sen

Author image

About

NSM is a biennial conference organised by the string theory community in India. National Strings Meeting 2017, (NSM 2017), will be hosted by the Department of Physics, NISER Bhubaneswar from the 5th to 10th Dec, 2017.

Committees

National Organizing Committee

  • Abhijit Gadde (TIFR)
  • Amitabh Virmani (CMI)
  • Aninda Sinha (IISc)
  • Arjun Bagchi (IITK)
  • Arnab Kundu (SINP)
  • Debasish Ghoshal (JNU)
  • Dileep Jatkar (HRI)
  • Nabamita Banerjee (IISER Pune)
  • Shamik Banerjee (IOP)

Local Organizing Committee

  • Chandrashekhar Bhamidipati (IITBBS)
  • Chethan Gowdigere (NISER)
  • Sayantani Bhattacharyya (NISER)
  • Shamik Banerjee (IOP)
  • Sudhakar Panda (NISER / IOP)
  • Swapna Mahapatra (Utkal University)
  • Yogesh Srivastava (NISER)

List of speakers

Candidate List

List of participants & Accommodation

List of Registered Candidates

SL-No. Name Email
1 Ms. Sutapa Samanta sutapasamanta07@gmail.com
2 Dr. Sayantani Bhattacharyya sayanta@niser.ac.in
3 Dr. KAMAL L. PANIGRAHI klpanigrahi@gmail.com
4 Mr. PULASTYA PAREKH pulastya@iitk.ac.in
5 Mr. Aditya Mehra adityams@iitk.ac.in
6 Dr. Taniya Mandal taniya@iiserpune.ac.in
7 Mr. Subramanya Hegde smhegde14@iisertvm.ac.in
8 Dr. Zodinmawia zodin@iitk.ac.in
9 Prof. Gautam Sengupta sengupta@iitk.ac.in
10 Mr. Sudip Naskar naskar.sudip@gmail.com
11 Mr. Vinay M M vinaymmp@gmail.com
12 Mr. Sayid Mondal sayidphy@iitk.ac.in
13 Mr. Boudhayan Paul paul@iitk.ac.in
14 Ms. Poulami Nandi pou.nandi@gmail.com
15 Mr. Soumya Bhattacharya soumya557@gmail.com
16 Mr. Suchetan Das suchetan1993@gmail.com
17 Mr. K V Pavan Kumar kumar.pavan56@gmail.com
18 Ms. Sayali Atul Bhatkar sayali.bhatkar@students.iiserpune.ac.in
19 Mr. Debangshu Mukherjee debangshu@cmi.ac.in
20 Ms. SORNA PRAVA BARIK sornaprava15@gmail.com
21 Mr. MANORANJAN SAMAL manoranjan@phy.iitkgp.ernet.in
22 Dr. suman sganguli@imsc.res.in
23 Mr. Suvankar Dutta suvankar.hri@gmail.com
24 Mr. Arindam Bhattacharjee arindam.bhattacharjee@students.iiserpune.ac.in
25 Mr. Sandip Mahish smahish007@gmail.com
26 Mr. Sandip Mahish sm33@iitbbs.ac.in
27 Mr. K P Yogendran pattag@gmail.com
28 Mr. PAVAN KUMAR YERRA pk11@iitbbs.ac.in
29 Ms. Turmoli Neogi turmoli.neogi@students.iiserpune.ac.in
30 Mr. Vivek Kumar Singh vivek.bhu2009@gmail.com
31 Mr. Kausik Ghosh kau.rock91@gmail.com
32 Mr. Prafulla Oak prafullaoak@gmail.com
33 Mr. Arghya Chattopadhyay arghya.chattopadhyay@gmail.com
34 Mr. Kedar Shrikrishna Kolekar kedar@cmi.ac.in
35 Ms. Saswati Dhara saswatimoney@gmail.com
36 Dr. Nabamita Banerjee nabamita.hri@gmail.com
37 Mr. Pratik Roy roy.pratik92@gmail.com
38 Mr. Lavneet Janagal lavneet.physics@gmail.com
39 Dr. SACHIN sachintifrphy@gmail.com
40 Mr. Yogesh Dandekar dandekar2008@gmail.com
41 Mr. Rugved Pund rugvedpund@gmail.com
42 Mr. Rugved Pund rugved.pund@students.iiserpune.ac.in
43 Mr. Lakshya Agarwal lakshya.agarwal@students.iiserpune.ac.in
44 Mr. Adwait Gaikwad adwaitgaikwad@gmail.com
45 Mr. Indranil Halder profile.indranil.halder@gmail.com
46 Prof. Suresh Govindarajan suresh.govindarajan@gmail.com
47 Dr. Aalok Misra aalokfph@iitr.ac.in
48 Dr. Shubho Roy roy.shubho@gmail.com
49 Mr. vikas yadav vikas91yadav@gmail.com
50 Mr. gaurav katoch ph16resch11003@iith.ac.in
51 Mr. gaurav katoch katoch.gaurav1@gmail.com
52 Mr. Karunava Sil karunavasil@gmail.com
53 Mr. Avik Banerjee avikphys02@gmail.com
54 Mr. Aranya Bhattacharya aranyabhattacharya13@gmail.com
55 Mr. ROHIT MISHRA rohit.mishra@saha.ac.in
56 Mr. Augniva Ray augniva@gmail.com
57 Mr. Udit Narayan Chowdhury chowdhury.udit@gmail.com
58 Mr. Aranya Bhattacharya aranya.bhattacharya@saha.ac.in
59 Mr. ROHIT MISHRA mrohit996@gmail.com
60 Mr. Sk Jahanur Hoque skjhoque@cmi.ac.in
61 Mr. SUDIP KARAN sudip.karaan@gmail.com
62 Dr. Anosh Joseph anosh.joseph@icts.res.in
63 Mr. Varun vsethi@physics.du.ac.in
64 Prof. Swapna Mahapatra swapna.mahapatra@gmail.com
65 Prof. Amitabh Virmani amitabh.virmani@gmail.com
66 Prof. Debashis Ghoshal d.ghoshal@gmail.com
67 Dr. Sujay Ashok sujay.ashok@gmail.com
68 Dr. Dharmesh Jain dharmesh.jain@outlook.com
69 Prof. Nemani Suryanarayana nemani@imsc.res.in
70 Ms. Aradhita Chattopadhyaya aradhita1990@gmail.com
71 Mr. Biswajit Sahoo biswajitsahoo@hri.res.in
72 Dr. Arindam Lala arindam.physics1@gmail.com
73 Mr. ANUPAM A H anupam@imsc.res.in
74 Prof. Ashoke Sen sen@hri.res.in
75 Mr. Sudip Ghosh sudip.ghosh@icts.res.in
76 Mr. Alok Laddha aladdha@cmi.ac.in
77 Mr. Madhusudhan Raman madhur@imsc.res.in
78 Mr. Arnab Priya Saha arnabps@imsc.res.in
79 Dr. Arjun Bagchi abagchi@iitk.ac.in
80 Mr. Ankit Aggarwal aankita@imsc.res.in
81 Mr. Sujoy Mahato sujoy156mahato@gmail.com
82 Mr. Prashanth Raman prashanth.raman108@gmail.com
83 Mr. Sourav Ballav souravballav@gmail.com
84 Mr. Mohammad Shabbir mshabbir@imsc.res.in
85 Dr. Shiroman Prakash shiroman@gmail.com
86 Mr. Subhobrata Chatterjee subhobrata.c@niser.ac.in
87 Prof. Arnab Kundu arnab.kundu@gmail.com
88 Ms. SEMANTI DUTTA semanti.dutta2010@gmail.com
89 Mr. Shubhayan Sarkar shubhayan.s@niser.ac.in
90 Mr. Divya rana divya.rana@niser.ac.in
91 Mr. Sangeet Paul sangeet.p@niser.ac.in
92 Mr. Abhishek Das abhishek.das@niser.ac.in
93 Mr. Shubhayan Sarkar subhayan.s@niser.ac.in
94 Mr. SIDDHARTH MANSINGH siddharth.m@niser.ac.in
95 Mr. Sharba Bhattacharjee sharba.b@niser.ac.in
96 Dr. Jyotirmoy Bhattacharya jyotirmoy.phys@gmail.com
97 Mr. Shamik Banerjee banerjeeshamik.phy@gmail.com
98 Mr. UDAYKRISHNA T uday.t@niser.ac.in
99 Mr. Partha Paul pl.partha13@gmail.com
100 Dr. rohan poojary ronp@theory.tifr.res.in
101 Mr. Aroop Kumar Behera aroop.kb@niser.ac.in
102 Mr. Jyotiranjan Parida jyoti.parida@niser.ac.in
103 Mr. Arpan Kundu akundu@imsc.res.in
104 Prof. Abhijit Gadde abhijitgadde@gmail.com

Schedule

Registration

Registration Fees

Faculty Members Rs. 20,000/-
Student/Post-doctoral fellow Rs. Rs. 10,000/-

Click here for Online Registration