People

Photo Contact Details Responsibilities
Nishikanta Khandai
Faculty-in-Charge Email:nkhandai@niser.ac.in
Phone (O):+91 674-2494305
Ext:
Room:505 FC
CC Administration and Policies
Saikat Hira
Scientific Officer - E Email:saikat.hira@niser.ac.in
Phone (O):+91-674-2494100
Ext: 2100
Room:CC-02
Adminstration of LDAP/Radius Authentication Servers, DNS, VPN, SSH,Proxy, Gateway UTM, File Server and Storage, Anti-virus Server, Network Licence Servers of Scientific Software. New Network Installation, Computer Lab Management, Campus Network Management, Log Backup and Recovery, Linux Support. 
A. Ananda Raman
Scientific Officer - D [HPC] Email:anandaraman@niser.ac.in
Phone (O):+91-674-2494274
Ext: 2274
Room:CC-06
Maintaining large scale computing cluster and storage management, Installation and administration of Linux OS, Parallel file system, Installation, trouble shooting and optimization of  software  and  libraries  for  scientific computation,  Configuration  of  job  scheduling software and Configuration and optimization of network (GE and IB) for computing clusters.
Dipak Kumar Rout
System Administrator [SA-E] Email:dkrout@niser.ac.in
Phone (O):+91-674-2494101
Ext: 2101
Room:CC-03
Office Automation, Stock Entry of Student Contingency, Mailing List, Anti-virus Server.
Deepankar Dash
System Manager [SA-C] Email:ddash@niser.ac.in
Phone (O):0674-2494102
Ext: 2102
Room:CC-03
Web Server and Related Database Server Administration, Web Development, Graphics Support, User Login & Email Id Creation and Management, Comprehensive Technical Support to NEST, Networking, Linux Support, Hardware Diagnosis & Management, Tender Processing.
Alok Sahoo
Scientific Assistant - B Email:asahoo@niser.ac.in
Phone (O):+91-674-2494368
Ext: 2368
Room:CC-05
Office Automation, Lab Maintenance
Tapan Kumar Panigrahi
Technician - C Email:tapan@niser.ac.in
Phone (O):
Ext:
Room:CC-01
Desktop, Server and Storage support, Hardware and Networking support, CCTV Surveillance, Passive Network Maintenance,etc.,Computer Center Store Management,Lab Maintenance, Monitoring of UPS Systems .  

© 2018 National Institute of Science Education and Research Bhubaneswar, All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Drupal
Scroll to Top